twochmuras

two bearclaws, sharing some bearclaws.

Fog

leave a comment »

I found out with my last post that it’s easy to make cool pictures with marginal talent and a long shutter setting. These pictures were taken at my house one night amidst dense fog. The fog spread out the sources of light and made for some decent pictures. I used the moon, nearby streetlights, and a flashlight to provide light. Some of the pictures use a combination.

On all of these pictures, I increased the contrast and saturation quite a bit. On a couple I reduced the brightness to make the darker spots literally disappear. One day soon I’ll get brave and try messing with some other settings. In all, I took 40 pictures. These are my favorites. I hope the neighbors don’t think I’m spying on them.

d. armadillo claw

Written by twochmuras

December 28, 2010 at 5:23 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

