twochmuras

two bearclaws, sharing some bearclaws.

Ordinary Can Be Beautiful Too

with 3 comments

I’ve been a little discouraged lately. It seems my photography trainee is beginning to show me up! After his last post, I was amazed! He is growing up so fast 🙂

What some of our readers don’t know is that we try to give each other assignments to photograph. We talked about doing a project where you photograph in a way that makes the object hard to identify. I decided to give it a try, but I feel like for the most part you can tell what they are. They turned out more….pretty then I thought they would though, so I’m still excited about them.

Anyone who can guess what all of the objects are gets a prize! Just kidding, but I will be impressed.

j.parrot hoof

Written by twochmuras

November 18, 2010 at 7:06 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Those are really tough. Since there is no prize, I’m not putting that much energy into it. As I can tell, I think the first is a brass ashtray, and one is the edge of a deviled egg dish.

    Aunt Barb

    November 18, 2010 at 8:46 pm

  2. how about a corkscrew and the edge of a magnifying glass and my last guess is coffee beans.

    Let me know if I win the $100 Starbuck’s gift card.

    Aunt Barb

    November 18, 2010 at 8:48 pm

  3. Aunt Barb–As you have only guessed ONE of five correctly, there is no prize 🙂

    twochmuras

    November 18, 2010 at 8:55 pm


Leave a Reply

